Exploring the Power of Crystals and Chakras

Posts tagged “sacred geometry

Serpent Powers of Serpentine


Serpentine emits a gentle loving energy that embraces the Heart Chakra and whole body.  Serpentine is known for its profound healing frequency of our emotions and promotes a sense of calm.

Lemon Serpentine Palm Stone $4.00

Serpentine is a great stone to have in your corner when resolving conflicts by enhancing the “Serpent Power” or our creative Kundalini energy.  Serpentine expands our awareness and strengthens our connection with the grounding energy of the Earth.

Serpentine Pendant $30.00

Serpentine is wonderful to use for meditation by clearing the slate of scattered of distracted thought forms.  Serpentine benefits and influences our emotional body and spiritual well-being by aiding in our understanding of our own Sacred Geometry within our cellular structures.

Learn More at: http://www.appealingenvironments.com/

Live Harmoniously



Anahata and the Hexagram. What is the connection?

The hexagram symbol has many names, and has been used around the globe, embedded into world religions and weaved into numerous belief systems.  But, what is the relationship of the hexagram with Anahata or the Heart Chakra?


The Sat-kona, as it is known in Sanskrit, is at the heart of spirituality in India.  The hexagram is created using sacred geometry, by joining two equilateral triangles, six points emerge from the sacred space of the hexagram.

The union of the individual with the universe.  One triangle points upward signifying our humanly ascension to the universe, and the other pointed downward signifying the spirit to the individual.  In Sanskrit they are called Purusa (Man) and Prakrti (Nature or Intelligence).  As we continue to strive for more information and knowledge, we look upwards, and in the same instance the universe above us, always provides the answers down towards us.

These two triangles represent the balance of spirit and matter, merging together and creating the Sacred Space we hold at our Spiritual Centre – Anahata.  The Heart Chakra has always been identified as our Spiritual Centre, and the hexagram may represent the many sides of our complex emotions found in our Heart like compassion, tenderness, unconditional love, equilibrium, rejection and well-being.

Each one of our Chakras are connected to an Endocrine Gland, the Heart Chakra is linked to our Thymus Gland.  Funny how the Thymus Gland has two identical lobes and is tasked with maintaining homeostasis.  When our body is in Dis-Ease or the onset of illness, the Thymus is responsible to develop T-Cells to fend off these imbalances of the the body.  The Thymus is most active before puberty, and begins to atrophy or waste away from puberty onwards due to circulating hormones.  Luckily enough it continues it’s endocrine function, but is greatly reduced as we age, making us more susceptible to dis-ease and illness later in life.

The hexagram and the six-pointed star has been associated with many religions and the occult.  Symbolizing the balance or fulcrum of “who we are”, the masculinity and femininity or the Yin Yang.  We see this symbol used in every corner of our world, and I believe it represents our Oneness to one another, our Gateway to our Higher Consciousness.   Within ever religion and belief system, we find Love.  Love is the Unifying Force that connects each one of us together.

Live Harmoniously in Love


learn more at http://www.appealingenvironments.com/